

Safety Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

April 17, 2024 @ 3:30 p.m. *Teams Meeting*

I. Call to Order

Administrative Staff

Gary Bradbury – Director, Safety and Risk Management and Committee Chair Tony Frutos – Director, Purchasing Marina Mihalevsky – Director, Classified HR Kenny Woods – Custodial Supervisor Maria Neff – Sr. Admin Asst., Business Services

Representatives

Brian Farrell – CSEA, President Michael Bunde – CSEA, Electrician Kelly Ross – CVPPA, School Counselor Diane Fulton – UACT, Nurse Courtney Stockton – UACT, President Doug Hedin – Principal, Sycamore Canyon Martin Manzer – Principal, Conejo Valley HS Jason Klinger – Principals, Los Cerritos MS Jeanne Orth – CSEA, Office Manager, TOHS

- II. Member Concerns & Discussion
- III. SB 553 Workplace Violence Prevention Plan Update
- IV. Heat Advisory and Athletic Department Emergency Plan
- V. Annual Safety Inspections Emphasis on Corrective Action
- VI. Safety Credit Fund Update
- VII. Proposed Next Meeting Date Wednesday 5/29/24 at 3:30PM Review WVPP Draft